Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

People in some countries have knowledge of waste separation and act followed a regulation of waste control. While people in other countries do not carry out the separation of waste regardless of the environment. So, the government should have a penalty for these people to create awareness about global warming for them. A reason to support my idea will be outlined in the following paragraph. Nowadays, many countries not pay much attention of the recycle which affects directly to the environment, for instance, almost population in Thailand have not the knowledge of recycle and the waste separation. So, they cannot separate a rubbish such as plastics, papers and glasses. As a result, they be careless the effect of natural problems. Finally, the government do all duty of the separation processes which make their budget highly by hiring employee to classify waste. In addition, the government will lose some wastes to recycle because the waste damaged by other wastes in the bin. So, the government must have a regulation of waste separation and the penalty for their people whose break the rule. Moreover, the government must create awareness for population to know about beneficial recycling and drawbacks of careless. On the other hand, some countries have a lower duty of waste separation than these countries mentioned because their people have the responsibility of waste separation and understand the knowledge of recycling these make the government working easily to waste management such as Japan and the rest of developed countries which can find these habits. In summary, the usage of rules depends on the responsibility and habits of their population. If they are not the responsibility of waste management, the government should have the regulation to let people follow the rules.