In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books.do the advantages of e-books outweigh their disadvantages?

Since corona pandemic happened, people prefer to read from online application whether it is e-news or e- books.Nowadays overwhelming number of people assert that e- books are far better to buy as compare to physical books because e- books have more advantages in the form of cost saving,less space and eco-friendly means not harmful for the environment. However, it has some drawbacks also like availability of non-accurate data and lack of e-versions of all books. Certainly, the advantages of e- books overlap its disadvantages. Let us examine the same in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious benefits of e- books which cannot be ignored. First and foremost, e- books are not only cost effective but also take less space in the device. To clarify, after lockdown has announced, people has become very hygienic so they have keen interest to purchase books online. Due to the advancement in technology, all aged people specially youngsters realize that e- books are cheap in price and it does not contain any space on tablet or shelves to make a heap of books that is why they download free e- books who consists upto 300MB approximately in phones or tablets. As a consequence, demand of paper books are decreasing in the market. To exemplify, a painstaking research conducted by University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada in May 2018 on a group of 5000 people specially students ranging between 20 to 25 years old clearly revealed that 60% of them were keenly interested to opting e- books for reading purpose as it had no financial investment and did not occupied much space. Furthermore, e- books are also perfect choice to protect the environment from harmful gases of burning. To expatiate, once people read the e- books, they do not need to think about how to destroy it by burning or they can simply delete e- books. As a result, the environment is safe from this pollution of burning paper based books which are printed with carbon and ink that cause risky disease. To cite an example, in a recent survey conducted by WHO in USA in 2016 over a group of 700 people of age ranging from 20-40 years revealed that as 88% of people believed that e- books save the environment just because there was no property to burn the gases along with paper in case of e- books On the contrary, there are certainly some disadvantages. Primarily, contents are not reliable and some e-versions are not available of all e- books. To elaborate, all books do not publish their e-versions online as holly books might be only one original paper based books. Consequently, old generation stiil go for paper based books because they have strong faith on content are more accurate. Some authors do not release their next editions on e- books so variation is very less seen in e- books. To illustrate, in a survey conducted by UNICEF in USA in 2016 over a group of 250 adults of age ranging from 20-46 years old revealed that 78.5% liked to gain knowledge from paper based books because of inadequate versions and contents were copied from unreliable source. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that people are interested to purchase e- books because it has more advantages such as cheap in cost, take lesser space and protecting the environment. On the other hand it has disadvantages as e- version are not published of all books and sometime data is not correct so advantages outweigh its disadvantages.