These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The current working environment is a fast-paced and highly competitive one. Today, workers are asked to stay in the office more than ever. It is agreed that this trend should be reversed somehow. This essay will analyse the pros and cons of today's working markets and will suggest a solution for this issue. On one hand, in exchange for the efforts, companies offer some added benefits in order to compensate their employees. For example, competitive salaries, career prospects or healthcare plans are included amongst the extras offered. These can be a good complement to the salary that makes the dedication worthwhile. Therefore, most employees are fine with the current situation. On the other hand, however, some of them feel like being blackmailed to accept these conditions. For instance, managers usually threaten their subordinates to be fired if they complain, so they choose to shut up and accept. Though their rights should be prevented, rarely does someone defend them to the full extent and jeopardize his current position. As a result, offices and factory floors are worsening day by day. To summarise, in my opinion, this complementary effort should be compensated somehow. Therefore, some supplementary holidays to labourers for them to spend with their families or to dedicate it to their hobbies would be highly appreciated. After thorough analysis, I think any amendment offered should be proposed by the company workers to the managers, not in reverse, in order to be accepted and not imposed. Some firms have implemented this system and their figures speak for themselves.