Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss the both these attitudes and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people have many choices to spend their time. While some people like to keep doing things they are used to, I side with those who love to try new experiences. On the one hand, it could be argued that people who prefer to spend their time doing things they usually do can pose some drawbacks. Firstly, they faced less chance to expand their network. Since they are not out of their comfort zone, people might not be able to meet new people and build a connection. Secondly, although it is good for them to deepen their skills in a field they are familiar with, people will lose a chance to grow new skills by doing something new. On the other hand, I believe in those who like to try new things for two main reasons. Firstly, by doing new things, people experience a high level of adrenaline as they push their own limits. As they are brave enough to out of their comfort, people learn many things which thus will improve their capability and skill. For instance, those who have ever been assigned as a new master of ceremony for an event can learn about public speaking which can lead them to many opportunities beyond. Furthermore, people who like to try new experiences can adapt easily to new environments due to they are used to meeting new people and strange places. In conclusion, while doing things people are familiar with might deepen their skill in one field, those who like to try new things can learn many new skills and improve their adaptation capability. Therefore, I remain firmly convinced that being willing to try new things is a better attitude.