There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that because of the advancement in machines in recent times, the life of individuals has improved significantly. I completely agree with this statement as I will further explain in this essay. Admittedly, there are some minor drawbacks to the use of machinery. One of which is that it increases the crime rate in society. Youngsters acquire negative knowledge and learn internet fraud as they are exposed to diverse videos that teach these things on the internet. When they acquire these skills, they use them for evil intent. As a result, people are defrauded of valuable items including money. In Addition, weapons of mass destruction videos are all over cyberspace, and individuals can easily get access to it, making these weapons and causing havoc in society. However, despite the above demerit associated with the utilization of machinery. I believe that it has brought a lot of positive changes. Technological usage has made learning easier and faster. In other words, young adults are able to apply themselves in their studies because they have access to the internet, which makes it easier and faster for them to obtain information and meet deadlines in school. Also, household cleaning is quicker and faster with the adoption of technology as opposed to the utilization of manual instruments. In conclusion, despite the basic drawback associated with the use of technology, I am of the opinion that automation has greatly improved our lives in the area of giving ease and pace to learning and quicker household chores completion. Therefore, the government should ensure technology is made available for all and sundry in the country.