In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, it is argued that many young people keep staying with their parents after finishing their education and starting their own career path. The writer of this essay thinks that the benefits of forging a strong bond between family members and saving money outweigh the drawbacks of being over-reliant. It is vital to understand that staying in the parent's house is one way to help cement relationships between members of a family. In other words, there will be more opportunities for regular face-to-face interactions and intimate conversations. For example. a newly graduated student can get advice, discuss problems at work and confide in possible setbacks to their parents. This kind of conversation will likely help build confidence which is widely regarded as a key to success in an increasingly competitive business world. Moreover, saving money is the main factor which influences the young to be closer to their parents. For instance, there are lots of costs to be considered, including rent costs, and utility bills. It is apparent that it pressured them unintentionally and made them anxious about their financial situation. In contrast, some believe that those who refuse to live on their own are more likely to experience a prolonged period of immaturity. To put it simply, people who remain at home are usually exempt from mundane tasks such as preparing meals and doing laundry. As a result, they depend too much on their parents and could have trouble developing the capacity for self-reliance that is essential for personal and career success. However, it can easily be treated by setting up a time schedule for doing chores with the primary purpose is helping the parents. In conclusion, although many are prevented from leading a self-sufficient life, adults might be better supported emotionally when staying at home and saving for the financial situation.