In recent years,more and more people tend to live individually.What are the causes of this trend?Does this have a positive or negative effect on society?

In this day and age, there is an increasing number of people who have a tendency to live more for themselves. while there are many reasons to explain this phenomenon, I believe that can lead to an incredibly negative impact on our society. Firstly, this trend can be influenced by the fact that living expenses are much higher than they were in the past which can lead to debt or some financial problems for many individuals. Because of that, people especially young millenials have to work more hours until night to pay back these debts. As a result, the more stressful they are, the least motivation for them to look after other lives. Moreover, due to the development of the internet, people are no longer need to communicate to other people while they can entertain themselves by Youtube or Tiktok. This lack of communication can lead to the selfishness, because they do not realize the importance of living for other people. However, there are some drawbacks of this phenomenon that we should noticed. First of all, the person who are likely to live for themselves which means they do not have any social responsibility. For instance, they do not want to take part in voluntary activities and some other social activities. Moreover, they assumed that these social problems are down to the government, and they no need to be a part to solve it. As a result, our earth is abandoned to be harmed everyday. In conclusion, there are many people believe that they should choose to live individually, however this could lead to an enormous disadvantages to our society. It can be predicted that, if we do not take any further actions, there can be various problems to our society from environmental to social issues.