Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though there is a popular agreement that life today is harder and more uncomfortable than it was when your grandparents were children,I have a different opinion. I totally disagree with this. There are two reasons why I think this is critically important, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, the world has changed since my parents were young. Nowadays, it is easier than in the past ten years to commute,and people are able to spend their lives anywhere around the world because transportation is so convenient. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, I was planning to take a vacation to Europe for 2 weeks. My job gave two weeks of vacation paid and I was able to request the vacations in advance to manipulate my leisure plans. This made my life easier when I organized. On the other hand, when my parents were bureaucrats, they did not have long vacations like me because there was a shortage of staff. If I had worked for the government, I would not have had a long vacation like this. Therefore, travelling is easier than in the past which make my parents were not able to travel as much as they could. Secondly, In this modern life, technology is a part of people's lives and it uses easier than in the past ten years. It helps people to have comfortable lives. During pandemics, people are using technology to work remote, students are also using the benefits of technology to take classes at home. For instance, I have been taking classes at home for several years since the pandemic has started. This does not only save the expenses from the public transportation but it is also saving my time to avoid traffic during rush hour. If I had taken public transportation, I would have paid hundred dollars per month. However, when my parents were children, they were able to travel only in the country and they had to use a map for navigation because the technology did not easy to access. As a result, technology will make people ’s lives are convenient than in the past. In conclusion, I strongly believe that I have an easier and better activity than my parents had just a few decades ago. This is because I enjoy much more leisure time than they did and because technology is easier than in the past to access.