Some people say that the main environmental prolem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

It is thought by many that a major problem related to the environment is the extinction of some specific flora and fauna. However, others believe that there are more crucial environmental issues that exist. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain m support for the latter view. Nowadays, there are people who argue that losing particular kinds of plants and animals is the main threat to our climate. It is because, all the living creatures maintain the ecological balance of planet EARTH. For example, if there is the extinction of particular species of animal then the animal food chain would get disturbed, which results in an imbalance of the ecological cycle. On the other hand, there are some important factors which lead to the degradation of the environment like global warming. For an instance, because of air and water pollution global warming has been increased to a high level, which in turn results in ozone layer depletion. Because of this, harmful rays from Sun reaches directly the Earth and lead to many skin diseases in human lives. To conclude, while death of specific plants and species is a big threat in today's world, I think that global warming is a bigger environmental issue to all the living creatures. Hence, if we confront the pollution causing factors first then automatically all the problems related to the habitat would be resolved.