There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technologies these days have been rocketing because of the constant efforts and dedication of brilliant minds to make a better world and a comfort zone. I, therefore, truly agree that the role of technologies has changed people's life dramatically which is a positive sign for the development of mankind and humanity. It is to state that in that primitive era, the public used to suffer a lot, to death even, for having treatment of a simple disease because of untimely diagnosis. For instance, fever is not ruled out properly because of the absence of a thermometer which was not present at that time, resulting in the demise of the person just from simple illness. But these days, a digital thermometer is there, so none has to die without diagnosis and cure, thus expanding the lifespan. Similarly, major operation in the medical sector has been replaced by newly invented devices that have minimized the cost and time by having it simply done through applications of optic fibre and lighting, which seems to be blessings for civilians with recurrent diseases. In addition to that, in the field of financial tech, digitalization and the use of the internet have made a greater impact. An example of that is, a community can pay the bills from their home which saves money and time both by decreasing the travel cost., Also international students can be benefitted from the online system in the process of learning and getting known new inventories. In conclusion, progress in the technical, medical and other fields have increased drastically which simultaneously improve the living standard of population's lives in each and every aspect making it a very positive sign.