Some people think that promoting a healthy life style is better than treating who are already ill. to what extent do you agree to this thought?

Undeniably, everything on this earth is not permanent including the natural habitat and its livelihood as well. Therefore, fluctuation in the lifecycle of each individual occurs to meet the ultimate goal of life from birth to death. So in my opinion, having a good lifestyle and healthy eating habits definitely lead to prolongation of life at a normal pace rather than becoming unwell and getting treatment afterwards. During the lifespan of an individual, there are numerous phases one should pass through and exposure to an environment with the susceptible host, microorganism leads to degradation of health, making it more vulnerable to more diseases. Therefore, if the surroundings of locals are kept clean and tidy, they have fewer chances of getting ill and more resistance to microbes which are found in foods, drinking water etc. For example, if a person eats a raw fruit from the garden which is not properly washed, various diseases can be caused whereas having clean and filtered water and hygienic food make a sound body and mind, thus making many more years ahead, a disease-free man. On the contrary, the negligence and bad habits such as drinking alcohol, smoking cigarettes, consuming junk foods etc decrease the immunity of one's body thus increasing the chances of occurring different sorts of acute and chronic diseases like liver cirrhosis, hypertension, and other comorbidities which in turn make the body weaker. Consequently, searching for treatments and even it is not sure if one can get rid of the disease because of poor health. To conclude, it is far better to make good mind and body by consuming a healthy diet, proper exercising, and having adequate rest and sleep than treating after the condition has been worsened.