With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agre

Due to the growing need for gas and oil,unknown parts of the planet should be discovered in order to have more access to necessary resources. I totally disagree with the given statement as it might cause climate change and habitat problems in the future and there are far more environmentally friendly ways to obtain fuel or energy We should not be looking for new places to mine since it raises the risk of harming the environment.Burning of fossil fuels can contribute to greenhouse gas emissions which are the main factor of global warming. Furthermore, animals will have to leave their usual living place and find new areas to inhabit.It can bring unexpected consequences, namely dying out because of encountering dangers,that are new for the migrated animals Investing money in alternative energy can be a better method of getting electricity as it has both environmental and economic benefits: Renewable energy has no carbon emissions which will lead to cleaner air and water. Moreover, a new form of electricity may cost next to nothing since its fuel supply never runs out. Additionally,there is a belief that this way of gaining fuel is likely to bring new job opportunities. For instance,Denmark’s authorities have been trying to cut toxic fumes since 1990 by stopping extracting or importing ordinary resources and ended up reducing gasses by 70%. In conclusion, I strongly believe that opening up undiscovered areas is not a proper idea due to the issues we might face as a result of mining.The focus should be on a renewable energy as it can be much beneficial way to maintain a country with electricity