Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days many individuals tend to have their own businesses in comparison with having regular work in offices or factories. These people think that the salary is not enough for them and also they have much less time to do other work to increase their income. Nowadays, many factors influence people ’s lives to change their occupations. These reasons are from technology to overpopulation. Regardless, one of the main points is getting a low salary. Many regular jobs have almost fixed salaries and a company cannot change the rules. So, people prefer to leave their jobs to run their own businesses. On the other hand, the worktime usually makes them limited to do other work. Most common occupations are full-time and it bothers some people although there are some situations in which companies or organizations have part-time jobs. These two cases can distract people ’s plans to improve their business and cannot make good decisions for their lives. However, there are some drawbacks to being self-employed. When individuals decide to work for themselves, some problems appear. The first one is losing the insurance work. This is the main topic because this case is related to health issues and insurance is a beneficial factor for employees. Moreover, retirement salary is another topic for adults, especially for senior citizens. Usually, elder people cannot work in old age properly and this feature can be a good point. In conclusion, most people want to be self-employed, rather than work for a factory or office department. So, people usually decide to quit their job positions and find a new way to start their business. Actually, this way is not safe and brings some challenges for those people and they should find some solution to deal with the difficulties.