Pocket Money should be given to children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people argue that parents should give some money to children, so that they have the chance to purchase something they like or learn how to manage budgets from a young age. From my perspective, pocket money can be earned by making some effects if children want to have some money. Not only can make children happy, but also is a beneficial way to help them to develop financial consciousness by giving them some pocket money. When they own some money by themselves, they can use it freely to buy something they like, such as favourite toys, tasty snacks or interesting books, which will contribute to huge happiness for kids. Furthermore, when they have the freedom to manage their own money, some of them would gradually realize to save them or do some small business from an early age, which will enormously improve their financial management when they grow up, thus avoiding them stuck in financial problems for the future. While there are some adverse impacts on children if they receive pocket money for free. This is because the majority of kids do not have the ability to control their money well and will end up wasting all of them. For example, some children are addicted to computer games and will spend all their pocket money on games, worse, borrow money from others. Therefore, if children are looking for some money, they can earn it by doing some work for parents or neighbours, such as walking the dog or cleaning the garden. As long as they know it is not easy to get the money, the more chance they will cherish the money. In conclusion,I believe children should have some pocket money since they can enjoy life and learn how to manage money; on the other hand, they should make some money by themselves, only this way, they will know how to use money properly.