Some people argue that practical experience is the most important part of a successful career. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When someone is applying for a job, employers are usually seeking for a rewarding background and appropriate skills of an employee. It is believed that it is the most vital component of a job. A number of people disagree with this statement. My opinion is different because even though all theory is known it is rather hard to achieve something without practical skills and experience. Practical knowledge in the exact sphere of the work is crucial. In a job field, various different questions may occur and the only way of solving it by using acquired experience. Experienced staff with practical skills solve problems at work with ease and are often ready to help others because it has happened to them before and the lesson is learned and secured by practice. Hence, many business places value experienced workers because not only they are able to solve issues smoothly but also always help their coworkers. For instance: one office worker with many years of wisdom all the time helps other junior workers who might have only theoretical skills due to their age. However, having only practical background and skills is not always a good idea. In a workplace there might be issues that are solved not only with experience but also with theory. Working as a teacher is a great example. Teachers should know all aspects of teaching which are both theory and experience. So both skills are equal. In spite of that, I still believe that experience is the one thing that is needed because all the theory that might have been missed could be easily acquired by years of practice. In conclusion, experience and practical skills are the most crucial part of working but there might be moments when it is only possible to solve a question with theoretical knowledge. Still, I believe that to be a successful employee experience is needed more.