Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. Discuss the causes and solutions to this.

Nowadays, our environment is suffering from various kinds of problems and " global warming " is one of the major threats to our atmosphere. The interference of humans in mother nature is the main reason behind global warming. However, a number of actions could be taken to protect our environment from global warming. The significant increase in the level of carbon dioxide gas that causes a rise in the temperature of the earth's atmosphere is called global warming. Carbon dioxide is mainly released by the burning of fossil fuels such as petrol, diesel and coal in cars and industries. Deforestation is another reason responsible for global warming. As trees consume carbon dioxide from the air through the respiratory process and help in maintaining the level of carbon dioxide in the air. But human has cut down large numbers of trees and forest and converted them into industrial areas. However, action has been taken to manage global warming by many countries. For example, In Japan, the government has banned the use of vehicle which uses fossil fuels and has given subsidies on the purchase of vehicles that run on batteries. Planting trees is the other solution to global warming. For an instance, a couple in Nepal has converted their acres of land into the forest by planting trees on it just to save the environment. In conclusion, now, is the time, when everyone needs to come forward and take some preventable measures to save our mother's environment., Otherwise life on earth would not be possible in the coming years.