Today, majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the matter that considerable children are taken care of by their grandparents due to their parent’s tight schedule. I slightly side with the notion that it brings superb influence on the whole family. With a view to parents, the huge advocate from grandparents facilitates them, remarkable on their career ladder. Due to the grandparents ’ help, they will have more time to focus on their work in order to thrive financial condition of the family. For example, the employees in Vietnam have to suffer from a heavy workload, which leads to them frequently being under pressure. The support of the grandparents will reduce their burdens. Therefore, offspring raised by their grandparents stand their parents good stead for their promotion opportunities. Regarding children and grandparents, there is a wealth of redeeming features of that situation, not only for the offspring but also grandparents. Staying with grandparents, children can learn considerable soft skills such as cooking, gardening, which are pivotal for them in the future. On the other hand, the grandparents will feel more energetic and can reduce the gap between two distinct generations. For instance, they can chat together while grandparents teach their offspring gardening skills, which makes the children learn a lot of useful knowledge as well as the old people happy. Thus, children taken care of by their grandparents bring immensely impact on both of them. In conclusion, from my perspective, offspring bought by grandparents act as a precursor for the whole family.