In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In certain nations, adults often tell their children that as long as you work hard enough, you can get what you want. It is argued that whether it brings benefits or disasters, I will explore both sides in the following essay. In terms of advantages, many individuals believe it is good for training children's personalities, such as intelligence and unafraid of failure. These two personalities are important when encountering difficulties. The holistic approach to solving problems is never to give up, and try your best to find a solution. For example, Elon Musk built Space X in order to create a rocket that can fly to other planets. However, it was not successful in the beginning but Elon Musk kept finding new methods to improve his rocket. Although the rocket from Space X has not been successful, the change has been better recently. When it comes to disadvantages, the biggest problem is also personalities, it might lead to a child who likes to head in the clouds and does not have a realistic plan for the future. For instance, lots of people create their own businesses without a completed plan due to overestimating. Moreover, they believe they can achieve their goals only if they try extremely hard, neglecting many factors from the whole environment. In this way, they cannot follow the most suitable plans for their goals. In conclusion, children who have been told this statement probably have two different outcomes, either brave enough to face various conditions or too brave to deal with real problems but they might overestimate their ability.