Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument between whether we need to share much information or not. Some people think that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world and others think that some information is too valuable to be shared freely. I completely believe that each method could have pros and cons. On the one hand, some people think that we need to share more information to promote technological progress. For example, each technological production is created need many scientists to cooperate and to share their own information with each other. Besides, it is important to share information in education. Because every academic question needs to be discussed by teachers and students only in this way we could make great progress. On the other hand, not all the information need to be shared. For example, some writers may speed much time and pay more attention to complete one article. If they share their achievement with others they can not gain their reward. Moreover, there is some information such as business and government secrets that is too important to be shared. Because if the bad guys get the important information of the countries, their countries people’s safe can’t be protected. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think it is not essential that all information be available to the public. We need to resolute which information should be shared and which shouldn’t.