The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is often argued that alternative fuels have to be the number one global priority this time. In my perspective, although the need for fuels is really important for transportation, I totally disagree due to many global problems that are more crucial than the exploration and development of safe alternatives fuels, like poverty problems and the right education for children. First of all, many developed countries are having trouble finding alternative fuels. In fact, they get some fossil resources from poor countries at a very cheap price. This leads to poor conditions in some countries, for instance, African and Asian countries that are followed with health problems, like children's malnutrition and starving. This is why poverty should be the number one global priority because many countries are still having difficulties facing this problem. On the other hand, education for children nowadays must be one of our top priorities. The best education can give benefit the country itself and worldwide impact in the future. Taking Singapore as an example, many years ago this country has learned from England about the best education system that can be applied in their country. As a result, today many people from around the world come to Singapore as it is one of the best places for students to study and its modern technology and economic growth. Moreover, other countries should think of education as their priority to solve rather than alternative fuels. To conclude, I believe that as global citizens, we have to think about issues that are more important and crucial like poverty and education rather than only focusing on safe alternative fuels as a global priority. If the world can solve poverty and education problems first, I am sure that other problems in the world can be solved too.