Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Citizenry tends to believe that studies of all stages right from the Montessori until the postgraduation, lot of time is given for teaching theoretical knowledge to students and less focus on pragmatic effects. I strongly do not concur with this statement. This essay will throw light on my views with relevant experiences. Many people feel that institutions are focusing more on subjects with less practical involvement. However, I strongly am against this point, as nowadays, all schools are having classes, where pupils are taught non-theoretical skills also. In essence, there are many labs, where youngsters are performing their experimental expertise like performing dissection on animals as well as humans, hence becoming successful in the respective fields. Moreover, as the world is becoming digitalised especially in the present scenario, even very young children are made to learn how to operate computers. For example, my nephew is so keen on learning new programs on the system making him adept at it. Barring the above-mentioned points, in order to support my perspective, one more suitable example will be games club in academics. Here many candidates will be fascinated about taking any of the sports as their career, hence they show a lot of interest in taking training for it. For instance, my brother studied in St. Pauls, where he was a member of an inter-school competition in cricket. Now, he is a successful cricketer playing states games in the United Kingdom. Finally, even cookery mastery are included, which is becoming an asset in a student's life. This activity is so fascinating that allies love to learn cooking in their university itself. To conclude, I am not in solidarity with the words that say that seminary is engaging in teaching more of theory and less of practical skills. To support my answer, I have mentioned the details of sports, culinary awareness, technical accomplishment, as well as healthcare practise groups.