`Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

At the present time, a lot of information about medicines and illnesses is available on the Internet without any cause. According to me, it is a dangerous thing because this information can be misunderstood. Anyone who is not well educated can cause health problems by using that information. The good thing about the information available on the internet for free is that it can be used during an emergency which can save a person's life from serious damage. For example, I had a headache a few days back from now, and no one was at home who could take me to the hospital so I searched online for a solution it told me that i could take Panadol for the head pain and it gave me the list of reasons which causes pain in the head. On the other hand, there are a lot of disadvantages to free knowledge about medicines and illnesses that are available online. A person who has not studied medicine can be misled by this information. He can take the wrong medicines for the wrong disease. For instance, A child in our family was sick. He was not educated. When he was sick he searched for the cure, online. He did not understand the whole thing that he found online, about the illness. As a result, he took the wrong medicine. Afterwards, he was admitted to the hospital for several weeks just because of the data that he misunderstood and then taking the wrong medicine. In conclusion, we can say that although, there are advantages of information being available online for free, there are disadvantages at the same time which can be more dangerous.In my opinion, I think that this type of information should not be available online because it can cause serious health issues and As we know "Health is the most precious thing in the world".