some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people advocate that our modern life caused too many choices and available options. In my opinion, numbers of our choices depends on different parameters including the place we live, economic level and many more factors, although dramatic increase of options is undeniable. Generally, choices play a key role in everyone's life. Some of these choices have short term effect, while others influence our life permanently. Nowadays, with increasing technologies and expanding interpersonal connections, especially in developed countries, our options increased significantly. Marriage and opting job are two typical examples of choice that can construct or ruine our prosperous and happiness during our life time. For instance, now people can date internationally and think to marry a person from a further continent with completely different perspective of life. Another obvious example in this regard is selecting job. In previous time, people had to continue their parents job or opt from a narrow list of jobs. At present time, not only former jobs are available, but also a wide variety of jobs were added to that list, like being an online influencer or a financial advisor. This changes, admittedly is capable to simply confuse a young person. In fact, the ability to know different feasible options and comparing their merits and drawbacks cause making decision to be harder than past. According to marriage psychologists, individuals who are connecting with high number of persons have the highest rate of problems in selecting their permanent partner. In conclusion, I concure with this fact that modern life increased our options in different aspects of life, specially in more developed countries.