Buying things on the Internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era of globalisation, lifestyle has changed a lot and people try to adjust to the varied situations. All these changes and inventions make life easy-going. The easier life is, the more we are to fatal diseases due to lack of exercise. In this ever-changing scenario, technology has improved in a significant manner such as making purchases online instead of going in person. However, I believe, these development has brought a massive amount of merits, but the downside also cannot be neglected. To begin with, in this technical era most of the process has been done through digital screens such as buying food products, booking flight tickets and so on. Furthermore, this enhancement brings things convenient for the public. Apart from that, no sooner does this evolution begin than it will offer the generation a plethora of opportunities as well. However, I would say it would only bring advantages. On the other hand, there are negative aspects of this development. First and foremost is, we would not only miss the physical presence of doing it but also the chances of being sociable for the next era could be reduced. Moreover, using a computer for a long time can cause detrimental effects on our eyes and this should be restricted especially for youngsters. To cite an example, a student in England who has used his mobile screen for more than 20 hours a day got cancer in his eyes by silly excuses. Nevertheless, I would say the merits outweigh the demerits. To conclude, shopping for things online is a developing step for the improving world, but there are some consequences which can be rectified.