Nowadays, more people are becoming overweight some people think that the solution is to increase the price of fattening food ? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary era, many human- beings are becoming obese and it has been argued that the answer is to increase the money of fast -food. I completely agree with this statement because it will decrease the demand among the public and there will be a drop in such meal businesses. To commence with, if the cost gets high then the purchasing of fast-food will reduce. Individuals will not order junk meal instead they will prefer healthy cuisine. Individuals only eat fatty food due to the low amount but if the price increases the consumption of such foodstuff will reduce and the public will switch to healthy meal. For instance, in New York, the government increased taxes on fatty meal which resulted in decreasing the consumption of these foods among the public. Another reason is that it will reduce the fast-food stores as the rate is high fewer people will do this cooking business as a result public will not get fatty meal easily. Moreover, this foodstuff will only be available at the high-class restaurants where prices are too high and normal people cannot afford it specifically young ones. For example, children and middle-class families always worry about money and they will avoid going to big restaurants for snack. In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement that the effective way is to increase the cost of fatty food because it will reduce the demand in public also there will be fewer restaurants in which these foods are available and as the consumption of fatty foodwill reduce the obesity rate will decrease simultaneously.