Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Several individuals believe that researchers should publicise the information in order to promote intellectual growth amongst people. Whereas, others feel that circulating data can have a detrimental impact in certain fields of work. From my perspective, access to knowledge should be granted to everyone. This essay will shed light on the first statement along with suitable examples. “Information rules the world.” - Winston Churchill. In the modern generation, a well-educated man seems to have a promising future in his career. It is important to be informed about the factual statements, in order to make rational decisions. Being academically enlightened helps us become more mature and diplomatic towards different situations. With the introduction of digitised platforms, all worldly knowledge is just a click away. In an instance, innumerable study programmes are available online, making it feasible for international students who have limited resources to retain as much knowledge as possible for their respective fields. On the other hand, some scholars consider exposing datum to be a degrading phenomenon. They believe that these valuable statements could be used for wrongful purposes, even leading to fatal consequences. Most of the criminal activities and lethal accidents occur due to the unjust implication of these factoids. To illustrate, in an incident that took occurrence in the southern part of India, an individual tried to deliver a 9 month-old baby by watching an online video tutorial on how to deliver babies, which ultimately resulted in the death of the mother. The unsupervised action ended up taking the life of one parent. To summarize, with the wealth of informational datum, people can soar to great heights professionally as well as personally. Although, false use of this phenomenon can have serious repercussions on the lives of the people. If precautionary measures are taken and awareness is created among the crowds, it can offer a rewarding experience for the research, business and academic sectors.