The increase in people's life expectancy means that they have to work till older age to pay for their retirement. One alternative is that people start to work at a younger age. Is this alternative a positive or a negative development.

Due to modernisation, individuals have become habitual towards a comfortable and luxurious lifestyle. However, to achieve this they have to work past their retirement age. So, it is believed that joining the workforce at an early age can help to combat this situation. I agree with this statement and would provide supporting points in the following paragraphs. Firstly, getting employed at an early age helps to save money and gain financial stability in the later stages of life. Moreover, this eliminates the need for working at an older age.According to a survey, 69% of the public working at a younger age achieve great success in less time. Secondly, young people have fewer financial and family obligations which in turn proves as beneficial to them for their career prospects. For example, young workers tend to work overtime and stretch for long hours in comparison, to the persons with family responsibilities. Additionally, commencing a job at a young age allows people with an option to switch their profession, as,still they would be comparatively of less age as compared to their older counterparts. Conversely, organizations also prefer youth for employment, as they are more fitter and more productive in comparison to the aged population. Thus,it is found that the young workers are parallelly healthy and have fewer family engagements.As per the statistics, people in the age group of 25-35 are immensely hired than the other age groups. In conclusion, to reiterate starting a career early is certainly a better alternative than working at an old age. This would prove to be advantageous both for the people and the society as well.