Some people say the government should not put money into building theaters and sports stadiums, they should spend more money on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree this opinion?

It's argued that expenditure made by Governments on medical care and education is far more important than spending on sports stadiums and theatres. However, while I believe medical facilities and education is important, I disagree with the fact that Governments should spend more money on it and neglect sports and theatre. Firstly, building sports stadiums encourage a nation to participate in international events; such as South Pacific Games. It provides a chance for different nations to come together, thereby encouraging international unity. By avoiding investing in such ventures, it foregoes the chance of creating harmony. Secondly, sports facilities like stadiums and courts create a safe space for young adults to participate and use their energy in a more valuable manner. It is proven by many studies conducted,that the crime rate in a city can be reduced by nearly 50% through encouraging sporting activities;sporting facilities are one such example. Thirdly, through investing in theatre, the Government helped to preserve the nation's culture and history. It further promotes artistic creativity, as not all are gifted sportsmen. In addition, it is a form of entertainment for the public, hence, minimising the stress created within society. Nonetheless, sports and art are part of education too. In many,countries both of these fields are highly encouraged. Furthermore, areas such as medical care are vital for nations and the best example is the recent COVID pandemic. In conclusion, there are major benefits in improving medical care and education, but that does not mean Government should not venture into areas such as building sports stadiums and theatres; the main reason being, it gives the opportunity for international harmony, reduction of crime and a chance to preserve one's culture.