More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The recent development of the technological area is getting bigger and bigger until it becomes an essential skill to learn. Therefore, more and more parents let their kids use electronic devices such as computers and tablets because they believe that it will be a big help in studying these new skills. In this essay, both merits and demerits will be mentioned. To begin with the bright side of playing computers or mobile phones, it can improve the communication of young people. They can make friends with strangers all over the world despite the time and location. In addition, they can have a good impact when they see hardworking people on social media. Most importantly, it is undeniable fact that most of the exams, presentations, work projects are based on computers.What is more, new materials which are useful for daily life are also created with modern techniques. Besides, some say that technician is paid more salary rather than normal workers. Next, children can find uncountable sources and pieces of information very quickly and easily by pressing one click. On the other hand, spending times on laptops and tablets have also negative consequences,especially for children. First and foremost, it can be great damage to your health. There are thousands of youths who have to wear glasses because they lose the energy of their eyes. Brain cancer is also a popular health problem which can be caused by using phones. In addition, when the children play on the computer, most of them are using social media such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter instead of learning technical methods. To sum up, it is very important to use the computers and tablets correctly so that the children can have many benefits which are very important in their life. Then, I believe that there are more pros rather than cons.