Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In the modern world, life is fast paced, and it could be for students, employees, businessmen or even housewives; leading to many illnesses, such as stress. Key reasons for stress are increased competition and financial issues: few ways to release stress includes, regular excercises, meditation and spending quality time with family. Competition is one of the major drivers of stress. If you are a student, you are always pushed to become the best or atleast be within the high achievers. For an example MIT in India only accept students having a certain score and above. Secondly, at work employees always wants to perform thier best, in order to climb the corperate laddder quickly. Thus work life extends to family time, too. As such stress is created, and it can be turned to become an illness. As solutions, regular excercises and meditation can be recommended. Another key factor is financial difficulties: this can be aresult of either there is inadequate income or the life -style is difficult to be supported by the current earnings. Either way, it only leads to high level of stress, because the obligations habe become more difficult to meet. Through financial planning and obtaining subsidised loans, stress can be reduced. Stress is also engaging heavily in social-media. Many are involved in such platforms, and it has become compulsory to have a active life on social-media, in-order to show how sucesful life one leads. Thus, certain technologies that were created to make life easy, now have affected adversly. One of the best ways to lessen the stress created by social media is to un-plug and spend quality time with firends and family. To sum up, stress can be a result of intense competition, inadequate finances or reasure created through social-media: as suggestions to reduce or eliminate stress, meditation, regular excercises, financial planning and spending quality time with friends and family can be recommended.