Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading . To what extend do you agree or disagree use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer?

Performing different activities with children helps in developing skills and creativity than reading books or magazines. I totally agree with the given statement and put forth some reasons and examples that why I agree with it. It is common that children learn things fast by doing practical work rather than theory. Reading books is a common thing but a student cannot get enough knowledge if they cannot try it practically in their life. It is an easy way to gain skills and creativity in life if they apply in their real- lifelife rather than reading in books only. For example, science students cannot get enough knowledge if they only read information about different experiments. So, it is important to apply in laboratories to see the real reactions of chemicals. It will be easy for them to remember things and they can also try some new experiments which help in increasing their creativity and skills. Reading is not much useful in learning. So, nowadays most educational institutions improve their method of teaching by providing more practical work to students which helps in their overall development. If pupils can do only study then it will be boring for them and they cannot give their best in their examinations. So, it is important to add some enjoyable activities in it which helps in relax their mind from study and learn new things through different methods rather than reading. A survey was conducted by Educational Institute which showed that 80% of learners develop their skills and innovative ideas through other activities like puzzles, mind games and quizzes which are full of knowledge and enjoyment. Conclusion- Reading is also crucial for children to some extent but in,addition if they involve in some activities other than study they will get more knowledge and skills in their life. At present, priority is given to practical work not only reading because today education is not only the factor to achieve in life. It is also important to work on different skills for their development.