Smacking children to is the best method to discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Disciplining children is the one of important things to do as the guardian, without discipline, children will be uncontrollable and difficult to deal with. One of the methods to make them disciplined is to smack them, despite that method working, I personally disagree because is not good for children's behaviour. It might lead them to become a bully or have mental issues when they get older. To begin with, children tend to mimic their parent’s behaviour. If their parents choose violence to discipline children, this could lead children to duplicate their actions towards others. For instance, if parents hit a teenager, they might have a feeling to fight back and they release this feeling through a fight with their friends because they assume that hitting a person is a good thing to do which can lead to the act of bullying. Besides that, abusing children in terms of disciplining them tends to make them afraid and lead them to isolate from people because they think people will hit them every time they make a mistake. Furthermore, this behaviour will lead children to have anxiety and mental issues. For example, many adolescents have trauma as a result of abusive parents when they are younger age. In conclusion, abusing children is not the best way to make them more disciplined, moreover it will lead them to the wrong behaviours in the future. In addition, violence is not the answer to training them to become better human beings because they will carry the trauma until they adults.