In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic developement.This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country side.This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. what are these problems? How might they be reduced?

It is apparent that some countries have had extremely fast economic development in recent years. This has resulted in substantially greater living standards in urban areas but not in rural fields. the following paragraphs will examine the problem of this phenomenon and recommend some practical solutions. The biggest factor leading to this problem is that the higher percentages of the population come to live in the city. Most crowds move to cities in search of job opportunities. Moreover, in industry cities offer greater employment possibilities,and as a result, a higher standard of living. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Chicago University, it was revealed that 80% of people surveyed were deciding to move into big cities because they want to escape poverty from their hometown and, they was expected to have a better job. This example shows that people who migrate to cities from the countryside plays a major role in causing greater standards of living in urban areas. In order to solve this issue, the government should take action as soon as possible. The most significant solution to support this is the fact that the state should acknowledge this issue and ensure that workers can find great opportunities without moving to the city. This is because if a growing number of industries extend to local people that are becoming decreasing people migrate from their town, it likely to be followed by reducing living costs in urban areas. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that the Japanese government has recently announced measures to offer benefits for local workers to get a tax deduction of more than 20 per cent when they are doing a job in the rural area. In conclusion, the fast-growing,economy effect the standard cost of living in urban areas because a higher percentage of the population comes to live in the cities. In order to combat this, governments should make an effort now to solve this issue before they experience the unavoidable growth in living costs.