People should look after their health because this is a duty to the society not just a personal benefits.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For recent past few years, taking care of personal health is considered a responsibility toward society rather than just considering it as a personal advantage. About this notion, I agree to a great extent due to the following explained reasons. There are few diseases and viruses that have the ability to spread over a wide range by affecting millions of people in a short period of time. These diseases and viruses spread when someone comes in contact with another affected person. For example, COVID-19 is a very dangerous type of virus that was first found in china and in a couple of months almost people from all countries get affected by this deadly virus. Moreover, this killer microorganism was also responsible for millions of deaths all over the planet. Later, it was controlled by taking some precautions like maintaining social distance, wearing masks in public places and of course by vaccination. Therefore, during pandemics and till now, it is the duty of every single person to take precautions in order to prevent himself and his society from this deadly virus. Another reason is the welfare of society and contribution to the nation's economy. it is well-known that "health is wealth", every healthy person in the community is committed to the betterment of society and his country. To illustrate, during the pandemic a few years back, to control the growth of coronavirus many governments in most of the countries announced lockdowns because people were not following the instructions provided by governments. Due to these lockdowns, these countries experienced a great fall in their economies that were not good for those nations and for their citizens. Hence, it is necessary for someone to keep himself healthy and protect his public too. In conclusion, there is a need today that everyone to take an oath to look after his health and do his duty towards his community.