With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

In today's rapidly evolving world, the increased popularity of fast food leads to growing concern because its overconsumption can have a negative impact on people's health. To address this issue, some argue that the most effective solution is to completely ban it. While overeating fast food can bring about detrimental results, I disagree with this idea, and I believe that people and policymakers should share the responsibility to tackle this challenge with more effective measures. One major disadvantage of banning fast food is that it can contribute significantly to increasing unemployment levels in society because many people work in restaurants that serve fast food. As a result, the employees of such restaurants may face economic hardship after the closure of their workplaces, and society may encounter social instability. For instance, closing companies often place a heavy burden on policymakers' budgets, as they have to meet the needs of numerous people who lost their jobs by investing money in job markets. Hence, this idea can give rise to social problems and exert pressure on lawmakers. To mitigate this issue, the cooperation of governments and people is required. Lawmakers should support public health campaigns to increase individuals' awareness of the adverse side effects of excessive fast food consumption. This can offer valuable lessons about a healthy diet and encourage individuals to consume healthy food. In addition, people should reduce the frequency of fast food in their dietary habits, replace it with healthy dishes, and prepare their food in advance if they don't have enough time to cook after work. For example, the Dr. Oz show in the United States of America provides viewers with detailed information about healthy dietary habits and discusses various diseases that are results of poor dietary habits. Thus, such effective measures can play an indispensable role in alleviating this pressing challenge. To sum up, from my perspective, banning fast food cannot be an efficient measure to tackle the detrimental consequences of overeating it because it can lead to social problems. To address this issue, both policymakers and people should take effective initiatives to achieve long-term beneficial outcomes.