Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than the teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more institutions tend to provide online-learning programmes, due to more opportunities for students with distancing and accessibility conditions. However, there are both negatives and positives aspects to this trend, I personally convinced to disagree with this notion which I will discuss in this essay. Looking at advantages first, the distance learning approach could benefit learners from its convenience in terms of saving travel time. Since online classes permit students to learn from anywhere, they can set in class from home and gain extra free time. A person who burns the midnight oil is allowed to have enough sleep which is considered healthier. Moreover, is that instead of spending time on transportation, studying from home could provide pupils more time to improve other knowledge and skills which is far more virtual as a result. Another related advantage, is the distraction from irrelated topics or materials from friends will be deterred as they do not have a chance to communicate with one another. Turnin to another side of the argument, having a distance learning course can cause limited activities in class and health problems, both physical and mental. Firstly, It is undeniable that technologies nowadays still have some limitations. The difficulty from this context effect teaching technique which will lower university's standard as a repercussion. Secondly, a sedentary lifestyle directly affects not only the body but the mind. According to medical research, sitting more than six hours a day could be a health hazard, due to less metabolism rate, which causes chronic diseases such as myofascial pain syndrome. Moreover, since humans are social animals, studying in a small room enhance people with depression worsen from loneliness and overthinking. In conclusion, while there are far greater accessible and time -saving, it cannot be outweighed by the problems of various forms of lower teaching standards and other health issues. I personally prefer a traditional classroom that offers face-to-face interaction.