People today sleep less and less. What are causes of this? Do you think this is a positive development?

Over the years, sleeping patterns have changed for many people. There are different reasons for this phenomenon, such as the excessive use of mobile phones or chronic stress only to mention a few. In my point of view, this can have a detrimental impact on people's life. Firstly, having an irregular sleeping routine or not having enough sleep at all is becoming more common among people. One of the main reasons of this change might be the unlimited use of technological devices, which it is clearly seen in people of all ages. For instance, when screen light reflects into the eyes during night time, this can make people stay awake longer, so therefore, less hours of sleep. Secondly, if stress is constantly suffered, it is higly likely that people is unable to sleep for eight hours. Having said this, people should reflect on the long term consequences of this concerning phenomenon. Considering all mentioned above, I believe that this can bring serious health issues to individuals. In short, having less hours of sleep can lead to numerous diseases and affect badly the nervous system in a very short period of time. For example, when sleeping less than 6 hours a day, the human body feels fatigue and unable to function properly, even one can lose memory. In conclusion, if people do not sleep the minimun hours, the nervious system and the cells start to damage significantly. Although, many people can claim that they can function easily with five or six hours a day only, it is my opinion that this has a terrible consequence to one's health in the long term.