In some countries there are more young people choosing to enroll in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, few countries have experienced the trend of engaging young people with work-based training centers rather than choosing a university. This is a major trend in most Asian countries which gain easier work opportunities and a huge job shortage in most Western countries as well. Furthermore, obtaining experience in the early stage will result in a higher chance of becoming an expert in a short time, In this essay will shed some light on both perspectives of the pros and cons of this matter. To begin with, starting higher education while enrolling in vocational training as well as maintaining further studies will be highly beneficial to everyone around the young generation. Most training centers are allowed to provide thorough practical education while they are working for them, this option is most common in Southeast Asian societies. Although university-enrolled students could not learn more practical subjects than getting practical knowledge in less period. By the time they graduate and search for employment opportunities, the practical knowledge gained will be surpassed by the greater package. On the other hand, these workforces are suitable only across a certain number of fields such as motor mechanical, carpenter, and plumber-related fields and it will not suit healthcare or engineering kind of fields. Nonetheless, a significant number of opportunities are available in most Western and European regions for such practical employment, since native individuals are engaged more in professional work-related employment. In conclusion, work-based training generates multiple benefits for society rather than increasing job-less younger individuals in over the country. This type of method is prodigious about generating new opportunities that increase the stability of the economy and fulfill the shortage of employment opportunities.