You should spend about 40 mins. Write about the following topic: Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argue that a new language ought to be invented so that communication among the countries becomes far easier. In my opinion, there are more disadvantages than advantages to doing so as this will not only make translators lose their jobs but the implementation will require a lot of time. On one hand, it is undeniable that a language in common will provide people with opportunities to communicate with one another internationally without any language barrier. For example, when people travel or do globetrotting, they will not have to rely heavily on translation, which means that they may not have to spend a fortune on hiring tour guides and other translation services. Another advantage is that it will allow businesses to thrive better as they can do business transactions with companies globally without the need to invest in hiring employees who do the translation. On the other hand, the invention of a new global language may lead to the redundancy of some employees. In other words, the job vacancies for positions such as tourist guides and translators will become scarce because people do not need translation anymore. Moreover, it will take a long time for people around the world to start using the newly invented language. There may be adults who are reluctant to invest their precious time in learning a new language while they can easily hire a translator during business trips. Also, it will be financially demanding and time -consuming to conduct teacher training in order to equip the teachers with the skills and knowledge about that particular language. In conclusion, I believe it is better not to create a new language as it will take a lot of time and effort to encourage people to start using it despite the convenience of communication.