Some people believe it is important to spend a lot on family celebration while others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, all around the world, it has become a custom to celebrate weddings in a very famous hotel. However, these wedding halls make thousands of dollars out of this business, while most families borrow money as a loan from banks or their relatives for the expenses of these wedding festivals. For example, in my country, nearly all families are under pressure by their customs and traditions to hold their loved one’s wedding in the wedding hall, which causes enormous financial strain on them, whereas I believe nobody should go under cultural and tradition pressure to spend money on trivial celebrations. However, wealthy and rich people prefer to spend and boast about their wealth to others by spending unlimited amounts of money on their celebrations, whether it is a birthday party or a grant celebration of a wedding anniversary; moreover, they only satisfy their worldly desires and undermine the culture of generosity to share their food with other people who are starving for food. For example, last year in India, two wealthy families held a grant wedding ceremony, to which they invited moguls from all around the world. I believe this type of celebration and spending is totally unjustifiable because of social injustices. In conclusion, money people prefer to spend a lot of money on family celebrations, which significantly undermines the fairness of society between people. On the other hand, people can still celebrate and have the same level of happiness with their families with less spending on family festivals. I believe it is very important to have an observation of society’s financial status to see why I should spend less and be happy.