Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

The development of technology has bonded people, however, some people believe that it has inverse consequences. I agree that it has alienated relationships between individuals. Communication among people is becoming relatively convenient with the help of modern technology. The potent examples are that cell phones and other media that offer people ways to connect with their loved ones even from long distances. Especially, for people who live abroad from their families, the only method that they can get in touch with them is by the help of technology. In addition, social media platforms allow individuals to express their feelings and give their opinions through their profiles which will lead more people to know about their lives and experiences, making them closer. For example, the people who live apart from their friends and families, the most common ways for them to communicate with their close ones are through video calls or just telephoning. Nevertheless, people are becoming too dependent on technology, and closure between them is getting apart. For instance, nowadays, most people prefer watching films in their homes alone because it is convenient and cheaper, however in the past, it was required for people to go to the cinema to watch it. Similar to this act, lots of the activities that humans used to do in the past by interacting with others have become accessible for anyone to make without any commitment and interaction with people, in the present. Even robots are replacing some jobs that a person could do. As a consequence, anti-social behavior has become more common among individuals. In conclusion, I believe that the reliability on technology has made humans more pushed away from others.