Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up in single parents family. What are the cause of this? What effect can be seen as a result of this?

In the modern world, as the number of couples having a divorce is increasing, an increasing number of children are being raised in single-parent families. This essay will discuss the cause of such a trend and the effect that this phenomenon can have. First and foremost, the reason for an increasing number of youngsters being raised in a single-parent household is due to divorce. It's becoming evidently clear that couples are becoming more comfortable with the idea of divorce. For example, the number of couples divorcing have dramatically multiplied over the last recent decade. Although there are numerous factors that contribute to a sudden end to a lifelong promise, more couples are becoming numb to the idea of being single again. Thus, divorce is clearly one of the major reasons why such a trend is becoming popular. On the other hand, the effect of such a trend is being directly transferred to their own kin. This is because being brought up without a mother or a father has a detrimental effect on children's development stage. For instance, children brought up in a single-parent household are less likely to achieve greater academic performance compared to those raised up with both their parents present. As a result, many youngsters are stepping into the wrong paths and being involved in activities like partying and drugs. Hence, the problems caused by the current situation is having a negative impact on their kin's development. In conclusion, as the idea of divorce is becoming dull for many adults in modern society, the effect of such a trend is having a direct impact on their youngsters. Therefore, arrangements and measures by both parties should be made to ensure their offspring grow up successful.