many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to an audience. it is believed that this skill should be taught in school? to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the fact that many people have difficulties in delivering a presentation in front of an audience so it is necessary to teach this set of skills on campus. There is no doubt that I agree with this opinion. On one hand, students have already learned many subjects at school due to the demand of the education system so they barely have the opportunity to know about the art of speaking. To be specific, universities usually require some majority subjects as the fundamental condition to get access to the campus. For instance, students in the USA are asked to excel in reading and solving Mathematics in order to sit for an SAT exam and in,Vietnam there are three main subjects that need to be specialized in. Due to this fact, pupils experience a hard time balancing between these subjects and do not get chances to learn about dealing with an audience. On the other hand, there are several reasons why performance in front of a considerable amount of listeners should be a mandatory skill to be taught at school. Firstly, when students learn about delivering a speech, they not only know how to speak in front of a crowd but also improve their own confidence. Secondly, this set of skills is crucial with a number of lines of career, and could play an important role if students apply for other jobs. For instance, tourist guidances, teachers or even sales require a decent speaking ability. Lastly, pupils who master in presenting can participate in competitions or events that involve performance and get the higher academic achievement. Because of those aspects, it is easy to understand why schools should consider teaching speaking and performing as crucial skills on campus. In conclusion, I totally support the statement that argues that delivering a presentation and speaking to an audience had better be an obligatory skill to be taught to pupils.