Too much emphasis is placed on going university for academic education. People should be encouraged to do vocational training, because there is a lack of qualified tradespeople such as electricians or plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is becoming an integral part of human life in the last decade. Unfortunately, public perspective on education is more about academics rather than vocational training while both play the same importance in our life. Personally, I agree that we should encourage people to choose vocational training for some reason. Applying to a profession needs a certain educational qualification for some reason. Passing through years of academic education enhance our theoretical and practical knowledge in our field of interest. Additionally, university classes encourage their students to do research and prove something in the scientific process while this will not be available without academic education. For instance, any person can put braces on someone's teeth but only a dentist that has passed the certification knows how to get the braces in a proper position. Hence, people view academic education as a critical life phase. Meanwhile, vocational training becomes underrated even though it is needed to support human needs. In my personal view, vocational classes should be more appreciated since we don't need to spend years to get certification and these classes only train their students for some certain skills. Furthermore, these skills will not be well-trained without vocational training as it is not available in academic classes like universities. For example, both cooking and nutrition classes learn about cooking but a nutritionist is not trained to cook delicious food but healthy food. thus, for some reason, we also need to think more about taking vocational training. In conclusion, even if academic education looks is more overrated, there are some critical arguments for us to choose vocational training. Both of them will give different output as professions that will help our life needs.