Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people argue that children should not be allowed to make their own decisions in daily life, others think that it is essential for juveniles to decide independently on things that influence them. In my opinion, with the guidance of their parents, children have to learn to choose their choices in order to be more mature individuals and encourage their assertiveness. From one perspective, by solely deciding their impactful choices, children will know how to be mature individuals at an early age since they will get to know what risk would surround them and gradually learn to mitigate them. Risk mitigation can be a useful ability for kids so they can be responsible for their choices. Furthermore, kids can be more assertive if parents let them pick their choices because they must analyse their decisions before they do it. In fact, juveniles will be trained on how to defend their standpoint because they are used to making their own decisions. However, some parents restrict their kids to acting independently since they are afraid of putting their children in a dangerous position. This happens because they believe that their children know nothing about this world. Moreover, they do not allow their children to do that to ensure that their kids have a bright future. For instance, most Asian parents make their kids follow their rules and punish them if their kids do not obey them in order to make certain they have a better career than them. Thus, some kids are not allowed to make their life choices. In conclusion, Although some people believe that kids should not be allowed to decide for themselves, I believe that, with parental involvement, kids should be given this particular right in order to be more adult and assertive people.