Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that the loss of plants and animals is a huge environmental setback. Others consider that beside this problem, air pollution, global warning, climate change are very important problem. I will discuss both important of approach. It is undeniable that plants and animals have always had a special place in the world. Thus, the plant provides us with oxygen, food and other needs. If there are no forests, there will be no oxygen, which means no life. Also, the importance of animals should be noted not only for humans but also for the surroundings. For example, if there are no snakes, the number of rats will increase and they will damage crops as pests. or if there are no chickens, the number of small insects will increase dramatically. This event can lead to gradually end of the life. On the other hand, the increase in air pollution affects the atmospheric layer. Moreover, this pollution damages the ozone layer, which is the main cause of skin diseases in people. In addition, climate change causes natural disasters, floods or famine. For instance, the city where I come from is very polluted and it negatively effects peoples’ health. As a result, it is important to look after our environment. To sum up, whether it is the loss of plants, animals or other problems, people and the Earth are negatively affected. Therefore, it is necessary to work hard to solve both problems. Otherwise, we will face natural disasters on a regular basis.