It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During these days, it is claimed that the differentiation between merits and demerits must be learned at an young age. In addition, penalty is required to assit the kid in learning this phenonomenon. I totally diagree agree with the given idea and this essay will discuss my perspective with suitable reasons. From my point of view, there are a lot of teaching methods which are effective for children. What is more, punishment is not a great way since it can bring many dark sides to young children. First of all, children are more likely to get tranuma when they are being punished at very young age. On the one hand, some of the children got a lot of physical injuries from the punishment. Moreover, penalty cannot help them to understand what is postive or negative. On the other hand, when it comes to the sense of good and bad, explanation with revelent prevalent examples is the best method. For example, when the children did the thing that they are not allowed to, parents should tell them the reason why they should not do instead of hitting them or giving a heavy punishment. There is no denying fact that if the children have to be punished for some mistakes they are not meant to, they will not able to do new things or take risks for their entire lives. In conclusion, children are at the age of inmature mature, punishment can make them more worse. Hence, if the main point is to know right and wrong, punishment should not be the answer.