Today, more and more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

In these years, individuals have become more careful when it comes to marriage and children, they are waiting too long for a stable and high income to get married. People adopted this attitude toward marriage due to several factors that I will examine in this essay, and why I believe this phenomenon has many drawbacks.  We live in an era with significant challenges which hinder some folks from marriage and having a child. One of the most important reasons is inflation, which has an intensive influence on people's lives. For instance, many individuals are just making ends meet, as a result, they are struggling to have a decent life rather than having babies. On its darker side, consequently, this phenomenon has a massive impact on both societies and individuals' lives. First and foremost, this is a serious issue for countries it causes community ageing due to the decrease in children's births. According to a recent study conducted by the Saudi Arabia Statistical Institute, there has been a sharp drop in the birth rate over the last decade, which has fallen to 1.2 while it was 1.7. To sum up, it seems to me this trend has clear reasons, which are clarifying such behaviour from people. Nevertheless, this led us to a bad problem, which is population ageing. So, I believe that governments must provide an urgent solution to this trend before it becomes a realistic issue. I suggest that facilitating marriage and supporting people in it solves the problem. Moreover, supporting tickets for mothers, like discounts for baby stores, can also make a difference and encourage couples.