People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up to what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The understanding and grip of English are highly beneficial in the employment market to ensure a good career and excellent lifestyle. I completely agree with this idea because it opens the prospects of success and allows access to the luxuries of life. To commence with, English is extremely in demand in the contemporary era as it is essential for many businesses to make lucrative profits. Take, multinational corporations, as an illustration, English is the main language of these companies because this is the international language. People, who are efficient and experts in reading, writing, listening and speaking skills of English, make the main workforce of these enterprises. Multinational organizations offer handsome salaries and provide many facilities to their employees such as free medical covers, free utilities and spacious accommodations. However, in order to get recruited in these firms, English literacy is a vital criterion to be fulfiled. Thus, English is imperative to achieve successful careers. Additionally, learning English is indispensable because it assists workers in establishing their careers which lead to lavish lifestyles. For instance, it is evident from various surveys around the globe that the percentage of English literates is the highest in managerial and executive posts. Definitely, these designations offer hefty income to the post-holders. Therefore, they can easily afford a lavish lifestyle as they can afford luxury houses, buy posh cars and travel worldwide on vacations. Hence, the knowledge of English is the basis of having material possessions in life. In conclusion, learning English is significant for people, if they are interested in getting better job opportunities and want to enjoy luxurious lives.