Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Having the ability to speak a variety of tongues has surely proved to improve a human being in terms of educationally, career vised and personally. Nowadays part of the experienced tutors argues that it would be more beneficial for a juvenile to learn a different language in primary years of school compared to later stages of their education. This essay will discuss the upsides and downsides to both views and summarize the analysis to show whether positive effects surpass the negative ones. Language learning is essential for the educational and imaginary development of pupils and there are many benefits of starting at the first years of their school. Firstly, a kid's brain is much more tempted to adapt to a new tongue at younger ages. Therefore, the more early a child starts to learn, the faster and the better they end up speaking that language. Secondly, adapting and studying for a new accent may have a bunch of other positive effects on different subjects of pupil's curriculum and thus, would be beneficial for academic success in general. Nevertheless, adapting to a brand new tongue at an early age may bring up a few demerits within. For instance, putting a lot of work and time to dig into a language eventually decreases the free time of a child who wishes to spend with his peers. And this may cause a lack of progress in the social skills of a pupil. Additionally, memorizing a variety of words and phrases of a fresh tongue would cause children to have a deficiency in a deeper knowledge of their native speech which might be a huge struggle for kids in their future lives. In conclusion, there are a bunch of obvious merits of starting to learn a completely new language in the early years of school. With that in mind, a few disadvantages of this trend also exist but seem to have lesser importance.